HISTORY

The ironworks was mentioned in documents for the first time around 1600.
Since 1755 it has been in the possession of the Offner family.
For generations the company has been build up by men of great visions and enthusiasm. The knowledge of generations for materials and products, the continuous process of changes through focusing on market demands and the century old motto in the family – coat – of – arms:

“Quality is my sanctuary”

Johann Offner (1839-1911)

will be the basic columns in the future.

TRADITION

The Offner ironwork tradition can be traced back to the Middle Ages and was mentioned in documents for the first time around 1600.

Since 1755 the company has been in possession of the Offner family and has been handed down from father to son since then. Today, the plant is run by Johann Offner, the eight generation of the Offner family. Originally the forge and ironworks produced steel, later nails and wire, scythes since 1870. Today a wide range of long-handle tools and snow-removal equipment is produced, whose quality is recognized worldwide. The company is even world market leader in fork production.

Furthermore, on the present site a saw mill was set up in 1960 which has been expanded over the generations and which today is one of the most efficient mills in the world. Since 2006 we can process approximately 800.000 m³ logs to sawn timber with latest technology and kiln dry to customer’s request.

CHRONIK

MANAGEMENT

In the year 2013 and having directed the company successfully for nearly 30 years Hans Michael Offner handed the company to his son Johann Offner who currently manages the company together with executive managers – a solid basis for a responsible corporate governance.

johannoffner

Mag. Johann Offner
CEO

thomaspretol

Mag.Thomas Pretol
CFO

Joh. Offner Verwaltung und Vertrieb GmbH

Schwemmtratten 7
9400 Wolfsberg, Austria

office@offner.at

Tel: +43 (0)4352 2731 0
Fax: +43 (0)4352 2731 148

Joh. Offner Verwaltung und Vertrieb GmbH

Schwemmtratten 7
9400 Wolfsberg, Austria

office@offner.at

Tel: +43 (0)4352 2731 0
Fax: +43 (0)4352 2731 148

Imprint & Legal Notice

© 2016

GESCHICHTE

Seit mehr als 250 Jahren wird am selben Ort von ein und derselben Familie ein eisenverarbeitender Betrieb geführt. 1880 reifte unter Johann Offner eine Philosophie zum Leitspruch, der heute noch Gültigkeit hat und dem sich auch die nächste Generation bereits verpflichtet fühlt:

»Qualität ist mein Heiligtum«

Johann Offner (1839-1911)

TRADITION

Das Hammer- und Eisenwerk auf der Schwemmtratten geht in die Zeit des Mittelalters zurück und wurde 1600 erstmals urkundlich erwähnt.

Seit 1755 befindet sich das Unternehmen im Besitz der Familie Offner und wird seitdem vom Vater auf den Sohn vererbt. Heute wird das Unternehmen in achter Generation von Mag. Johann Offner geführt. Ursprünglich erzeugte das Hammer- und Eisenwerk Stahl, später Nägel und Drähte und seit 1870 Sensen. Heute wird ein breites Sortiment an Langstiel- und Winterräumgeräten produziert, dessen Qualität weltweit Anerkennung findet. Im Bereich der Gabeln ist das Wolfsberger Unternehmen gar Weltmarktführer.

Seit 1960 wird auch ein Sägewerk in Wolfsberg betrieben, das in mehreren Schritten auf den neuesten Stand der Technik ausgebaut wurde und heute zu den weltweit modernsten und effizientesten Anlagen zählt. Seit 2006 kann auf Kundenwunsch mit modernster Technologie bis zu 800.000 Festmeter Rundholz zu Schnittholz verarbeitet werden.

MANAGEMENT

2013 übergab DI Hans Michael Offner den Betrieb nach fast 30-jähriger Geschäftsführung an seinen Sohn Mag. Johann Offner. Gemeinsam mit den Führungskräften leitet er die Unternehmen. Sie bilden das Fundament für eine verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung.

johannoffner

Mag. Johann Offner
Geschäftsführer, Strategie, Finanzen

thomaspretol

Mag.Thomas Pretol
Finanzen, Controlling

Joh. Offner Verwaltung und Vertrieb GmbH

Schwemmtratten 7
9400 Wolfsberg, Austria

office@offner.at

Tel: +43 (0)4352 2731 0
Fax: +43 (0)4352 2731 148

Joh. Offner Verwaltung und Vertrieb GmbH

Schwemmtratten 7
9400 Wolfsberg, Austria

office@offner.at

Tel: +43 (0)4352 2731 0
Fax: +43 (0)4352 2731 148

Impressum & Legal Notice

© 2016